Skip to main content

Business

A guide to business resources at SAPL and beyond.

SCORE

SCORE is a national nonprofit organization dedicated to helping people start a business.

SCORE counselors are business professionals that are ready to advise you on your path to success.

Call 210-207-2500 to register for free business counseling at the Central Library. You can also create a free account and register online (email and phone number required).

New Business & Investing @ SAPL

NATIONAL FEDERATION OF INDEPENDENT BUSINESS

Loading

BusinessUSA: Tools for Small Business

BusinessUSA implements a "no wrong door" approach for small businesses and exporters by using technology to quickly connect businesses to the services and information relevant to them, regardless of where the information is located or which agency's website, call center, or office they go to for help. 

Business Assistance

 
 
 
Have you met our new partner?  Launch SA is located at the downtown library (600 Soledad St, San Antonio TX 78205) and is a one-stop shop where entrepreneurs and small-business owners can go to get information, resources, market data and guidance to start and maintain their business.

Business Databases

Business Decision is a subscription database, reporting, and mapping service that combines extensive consumer household, market segmentation, and demographic data with GIS mapping technology.


Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content.


 

Newspaper Source provides full-text access to thirty-five national and international newspapers. It also contains selective full-text for 375 regional newspapers.


ReferenceUSA is a national residential and business directory. Business listings offer a variety of indexes so you can create targeted results by industry, geographic location, and other criteria. 


Regional Business News provides full-text access to more than 50 regional business publications.