This is the "Recent Bluebonnet Winners" page of the "Texas Bluebonnet Award" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Texas Bluebonnet Award   Tags: awards, kids, texas_bluebonnet  

The children's choice award of Texas. Designed for grades three through six.
Last Updated: Feb 17, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Recent Bluebonnet Winners Print Page

Links to Related Sites

The Texas Bluebonnet Award is administered by the Texas Library Association with the support of the Texas Association of School Librarians and the Children's Round Table.

  • Texas Bluebonnet Award
    Texas Bluebonnet Award website offers extensive information on the history and procedures of the award.
  • Texas Bluebonnet Award Previous Winners
    Provides a compete list of TBA winners beginning with the first Bluebonnet Winner, Beverly Cleary's Ramona and Her Father back in 1981.
  • Texas Library Association
    The Texas Library Association (TLA) website provides a wide variety of information for and about libraries in Texas. The Texas Bluebonnet Award is one of many projects sponsored by TLA.

2015 Bluebonnet Results

Here they are -- the results of the January 2015 Texas Bluebonnet Award voting. 

Cover Art
The Day the Crayons Quit - Drew Daywalt; Oliver Jeffers (Illustrator)
Call Number: Juvenile Award Daywalt
2015 Bluebonnet Award Winner with 29,931 votes.

Cover Art
Dead City - James Ponti
Call Number: Juvenile Fiction Ponti
2015 Bluebonnet First Runner-Up with 14,185 votes.

Cover Art
Rump: The True Story of Rumplestiltskin - Liesl Shurtliff
Call Number: Juvenile Fiction Shurtliff
ISBN: 9780307977960
2015 Bluebonnet Second Runner-Up with 8,039 votes.

Cover Art
Pickle: The (Formerly) Anonymous Prank Club of Fountain Point Middle School - Kim Baker; Tim Probert (Illustrator)
Call Number: Juvenile Fiction Baker
2015 Bluebonnet Third Runner-Up with 8,050 votes.


Bluebonnet Winners 2007 - 2014

The Texas Bluebonnet Award (TBA) is presented annually to the author of the book that received the most votes in the TBA election.  The most recent winners are listed below.  A complete list of previous TBA winners can be found at the Texas Bluebonnet Award website. 

Cover Art
Postcards from Camp - Simms Taback
Call Number: Juvenile Award Taback
2013 Texas Bluebonnet Award Winner

Cover Art
The Strange Case of Origami Yoda - Tom Angleberger
Call Number: Juvenile Award Angleberger
2012 Texas Bluebonnet Award Winner

Cover Art
The Uglified Duckling - Willy Claflin with illustrations by James Stimson
Call Number: Juvenile Award Claflin
2011 Bluebonnet Award Winner

Cover Art
Help Me, Mr. Mutt! - Janet Stevens and Susan Stevens Crummel
Call Number: Juvenile Award Stevens
2010 Bluebonnet Award Winner

Cover Art
One Potato, Two Potato - Cynthia DeFelice
Call Number: Juvenile Award DeFelice
2009 Bluebonnet Award Winner

Cover Art
Down Girl and Sit: On the Road - Lucy A. Nolan
Call Number: Juvenile Award Nolan
2008 Bluebonnet Award Winner

Cover Art
Ghost Fever/ Mal de Fantasma - Joe Hayes
Call Number: Juvenile Award Hayes
2007 Bluebonnet Award Winner


Today's Events for Kids

Kids Events

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Loading  Loading...