Skip to Main Content
Home
About
About the Library
Board of Trustees
Career Opportunities
Contact Us & Library Administration
How to Help
Donate
Volunteer
Partners
Events & News
Events Calendar
Special Events
News & Media Center
News
Press Releases
Newsletters
Photo & Video Galleries
Social Media
Services
All Services Index
Account & Access
Get a Library Card
Alerts & Notifications
Interlibrary Loan
Manage Account & Fines
Mobile Access
Suggest a Purchase
Collections
Art Gallery
Art Resource Center
Catalog
Digital Collections
Kampmann Collection
Latino Collection
Special Needs Services & Collections
Texana & Genealogy
For ...
Adult & Senior Services
Services for Children
Early Childhood Services
Parent & Teacher Services
Teen Services
Research & Databases
Ask a Librarian
Databases
Educational Services & Programs
Guides
Additional Services
Outreach
Printing & Copying
Public Computers & Wifi
Vital Records
Visit
Find a Library
Holidays & Closures
Locations
Ask
Search
Account
Printing
Locations
SAPL
LibGuides
Fishing
Rules & Regulations
Search this Guide
Search
Fishing
Home
How to Fish
Toggle Dropdown
Fly Fishing
Bait & Lures
Fishing In and Around San Antonio
Rules & Regulations
What to Do With Your Catch
Fish & Fishing In Our Collection
San Antonio Parks & Recreation - Park Safety & Rules
Texas Parks and Wildlife - Fishing Regulations
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service - General Fishing Laws
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration - Rules & Regulations
Important to Know
Texas Parks and Wildlife - General Fishing Regulations
Texas Parks and Wildlife - Legal Devices, Methods & Restrictions
Texas Parks and Wildlife - Definitions
Texas Parks and Wildlife - Alligator Gar Special Restrictions and Reporting
The daily bag limit for Alligator Gar is 1. Any Alligator Gar harvested from public waters must be reported.
Bag & Length Limits
Texas Parks and Wildlife - Freshwater Bag and Length Limits
Texas Parks and Wildlife - Saltwater Bag and Length Limits
Texas Parks and Wildlife - Exceptions to Statewide Limits
Threatened & Endangered Species
IT IS UNLAWFUL TO TAKE, KILL, OR DISTURB ANY
ENDANGERED OR THREATENED SPECIES
Texas Parks and Wildlife - Threatened & Endangered Species in Texas
Effective March 30, 2020
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service - Threatened and Endangered Species with Spatial Current Range in Texas
Texas Parks and Wildlife - Prohibited Shark Species
If You Accidentally Catch a Sawfish
Sawfish are an endangered species and illegal to fish. Here is an emergency number to call and instructions on how to safely release if one is accidentally caught
<<
Previous:
Fishing In and Around San Antonio
Next:
What to Do With Your Catch >>
