Skip to Main Content

Bluebonnet Award

The children's choice award of Texas. Designed for grades three through six.

Today's Events for Kids

Loading ...

Links to Related Sites

The Texas Bluebonnet Award is administered by the Texas Library Association with the support of the Texas Association of School Librarians and the Children's Round Table.

2019 - 2020 Bluebonnet Nominees

In January 2020, Texas students in grades three through six will cast their votes for the 2020 Texas Bluebonnet Award Winner.  In order to vote, a student must read at least five books from the current list of nominees.  Now is a great time to get started on your Bluebonnet reading!