Older Adults

AARP is a nonprofit, nonpartisan membership organization that helps people 50 and over improve the quality of their lives with leading positive social change and delivering value to members through information, advocacy and service.
==================================================

The site offers assessment tool to help identify the right care for your family member's needs; help understand care choices from home care to senior housing; assist to find, evaluate, read detailed profiles and reviews of senior care providers in your area and finally to monitor the experience/care through various tools after you have made your care decision and more.
===================================================

The Medicare Rights Center works to ensure access to affordable health care for older adults and people with disabilities through counseling, educational programs and public policy initiatives.
===================================================

The world's leading online retirement resource, offers information on finding the right home has never been faster or easier.
====================================================

Take a look at this link! It talks about federal grants available to seniors, veterans, and people with cognitive and physical disabilities to take advantage of, particularly for remodeling homes for accessibility.
====================================================

The website offers extremely well detailed thorough information for families and senior citizens in the State of Texas. Check it out!
====================================================

Gardening Resourec Guide provides information on how to create an accessible garden, safety tips, the benefits of gardening, and gardening tools which is all tailored to seniors.Senior gardening piece can serve as inspiration for those currently staying at home.

The website is for seniors, caregivers, children of seniors, social workers, discharge planners, and anyone who serves the needs of seniors in San Antonio, Texas.

Known for its rich and diverse history and world-famous river walk, San Antonio is a destination for retirees both in the state and around the country. To help seniors find the assisted living community that’s right for the family, this link offers in-depth information about the cost of care, how to pay for care, and important local laws and regulations involving senior care and assisted living. It also includes thoughtful and honest reviews from actual residents. Find Out!!

The Bexar Area Agency on Aging is dedicated to building a community that supports older residents and allows to age in place with dignity, security, and enhanced quality of life. The services include Benefits Counseling - Provides assistance to seniors 60 years of age and older and Medicare beneficiaries of any age concerning their public benefits and entitlements; Care Coordination - Assesses the needs of people 60 years of age and older and then coordinates local resources to support an individual's highest level of functioning; Caregiver Support - Assesses needs of caregivers and then coordinates available support services; Information, Referral, and Assistance - Provides information and assistance to callers to identify and link with the appropriate service agencies; Nutrition - Serves nourishing meals on site and/or delivered to home-bound seniors; Ombudsman - Advocates for residents of long-term care facilities; Senior Centers - Local neighborhood facilities providing organization and provision of support services and recreational and group activities for the older person; Transportation - Offers door-to-door trips to nutrition sites, local medical services, and social service agency appointments.

Established in 1984, Jefferson Outreach is a non-profit organization that provides services to the elderly in the Northwest side of San Antonio. Jefferson Outreach believes that it’s best for seniors to stay in their homes for as long as possible, so they provide services to help them do that – including mobile meals, grocery delivery, transportation to/from medical appointments, minor home repairs/lawn care, and telephone reassurance to isolated home-bound seniors.

Alamo Area Agency on Aging (AAA) serves 12 counties - Atascosa, Bandera, Comal, Frio, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, McMullen, Medina, and Wilson. The range of services provided includes congregate meals, home-delivered meals, benefits counseling, care coordination, legal assistance, nutrition and counseling and training, caregiver support, and transportation services. Check it out!

You will find Texas home care service providers, senior living options, care professionals, elder law attorneys, assisted living/memory care, 55-plus apartments, and so much more! You can also find what you're looking for under the navigation tabs at the top or by a specific Texas region.

Texas Seniors' Guides has developed the solution to seniors and baby boomers' quest for senior-friendly businesses via a searchable database and free direct mail publications.

If you or a loved one will be moving, this guide has been designed to help educate seniors, disabled adults, and/or their loved ones and provide the helpful information necessary to plan and execute a safe, well-organized, and stress-free move.

Under federal law, disabled tenants and prospective tenants with a disability have the right to apply for and live in a rental unit regardless of their impairment. Find out!

This guide provide safety best practices for seniors, disabled adults, and their caregivers to help them safely navigate construction sites. Also, it outlines the ADA’s recommended construction zone safety standards. If a worst-case scenario occurs, and you or a loved one is injured in a construction zone, this guide also offers actionable advice for how to react and respond.

As we watch our parents or grandparents get older, our goal is to enjoy them as long as we have them with us. Yet, many adults find themselves in a situation wherein they have a loved one who can no longer care for themselves at home, leaving them to make the difficult decision about where to get additional care. This guide to Knowing When It's Right and Making the Right Choice.

To help ensure that you use available online health information to remain educated and informed about health risks and healthy lifestyle behaviors, check out this link.

The link offers information on various financial options that are available to disabled Americans to make use of the resources. Find out!

Explore on the free resource that provides comprehensive information on topics like financial support, organizations, and available care options that are in every city in Texas that can help senior citizens stay connected with their community.

Mission is to help the elderly & their families fully understand the cost of long term care & the programs that can provide much needed financial support. You will find an online database of tools,resources on topics like available care options & free support.

The link will provide important tips and tricks for seniors and their caregivers to properly handle prescriptions.Find out!

Check out the link! It offers step by step guide to make the moving less stressful and make the process easier to Senior groups.

It offers data-driven guide and explores key facts, challenges faced by the elderly in a world increasingly accustomed to digital banking. There are great examples of industry initiatives that help teach and support seniors to use digital services and useful tips and advice to offer help to elderly relatives or friends when using smartphones and the internet and many more.

The link offers helpful tips and advice for managing symptoms, lifestyle changes and treatments that can help, and many more other useful information.

Check it out! It offers a detailed overview of the importance of prescription knowledge. It also describes multiple medical abbreviations including when to take the medication, how to use medication, and how often to take medication. The resource highlights why understanding the prescription is invaluable knowledge and also touches on common adverse drug reactions that are caused by drug interactions.