Skip to main content

Sibert Medal

First presented in 2001, the Sibert Medal goes to the author and illustrator of the most distinguished informational book for children published in English during the preceding year. The award is named after Robert F. Sibert of Bound to Stay Bound Books.

Links to Related Sites

The Sibert Medal is administered by the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC) a division of the American Library Association (ALA). 

2019 Sibert Winner and Honor Books

On January 28, 2019, the Sibert Award Committee named one Medal Winner and five Honor Books   A complete listing of all Sibert Medal Winners and Honor Books can be found at the Sibert Medal Website.