Kiplinger's provides clear, concise financial information for all ages.
Read Kiplinger's online for free with your library card.
1. Click on Masterfile Complete link above
2. Then, at the top left of the page, click on Publications
3. In the lower search box, type kiplinger then click Browse
Magazines and Newspapers
Available either online or at your local library. Please call for availability.
Kiplinger's Personal Finance
Technical Analysis of Stocks & Commodities
Investor's Business Daily
Wall Street Journal
You have a free subscription to thousands of magazines and journals with your library card. Databases to search include:
Academic Search™ CompleteThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Art & Architecture SourceThis link opens in a new windowThis database covers a broad range of related subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design.
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowThis is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete contains far more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available.
Hobbies and Crafts Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowOffers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines, including Bead & Button, Creative Knitting, FineScale Modeler, Quilter's World and many more.
Home Improvement Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowProvides users with detailed, user-friendly "how-to" information covering all manner of home improvement/repair projects.
MasterFILE CompleteThis link opens in a new windowMasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.
Military & Government CollectionThis link opens in a new windowOffers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government from periodicals and academic journals. The collection provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets and offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles. Publications covered in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Army Reserve Magazine, Defense Studies, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, National Review, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences CollectionThis link opens in a new windowPsychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Reference Solutions by Data AxleThis link opens in a new windowA national residential and business directory, perfect for finding new customers or researching an industry. The business listings are comprised of over 55 million US business records, 297 million US Historical business records and 4 million New Business records (a total of over 356 million US business records). Also included are over 2.5 million job postings, 292 million consumer records in Consumer Lifestyle, 1.8 million Canadian Business records, 1.2 million Healthcare records and 15 million New Movers/Homeowners records.
The detailed company information includes company name, address, phone, executive contact name and title, employee size, sales volume, SIC codes, NAICS codes, credit ratings, business type, location type, news information, 10-K’s and more. With 45 customized search options and downloading and printing capabilities, users can create lists for marketing, building a business plan, researching career opportunities, and much more.
Religion & Philosophy CollectionThis link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage of over 300 titles that cover topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Science & Technology CollectionThis link opens in a new windowOver 800 leading full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications.