Skip to main content

Pop Madness

Popular Culture Celebration at the San Antonio Public Library

More Authors TBA

Some Authors will be featured in live panels. Stay tuned for more.

Henry Thomas

HENRY THOMAS is the author of the fantasy novel The Window and the Mirror about a captured soldier who must escort a mysterious girl to a distant city to broker peace between two peoples poised on the brink of war.  At the same time his commander Lord Uhlmet stumbles on to a dark and powerful secret: how to harness the energy of men’s souls and bend them to his will. Is this the secret that Goblinkind has been hiding from the race of men?  For Lord Uhlmet, the lure of such power is irresistible, even if he must start a war to attain it. 

Born in San Antonio, Henry is also an actor and musician. Recently he was in The Haunting of Hill House and its follow-up series The Haunting of Bly Manor on Netflix. The Window and the Mirror is his first novel.


MARTHA WELLS has written many fantasy novels, including The Books of the Raksura series (beginning with The Cloud Roads), the Ile-Rien series (including The Death of the Necromancer), and The Murderbot Diaries series for  She has also written short stories, media tie-ins for Star Wars and Stargate Atlantis, Magic Story for Magic: the Gathering, YA fantasies, and non-fiction. Her work has won the Hugo, Nebula, Locus, and Alex Awards, and appeared on the Philip K. Dick Award ballot, the New York Times Bestseller List, and the USA Today Bestseller List.