Skip to main content

Caldecott Medal

Presented annually since 1938, the Caldecott Medal is presented to the illustrator of the most distinguished picture book published in the previous year. The award is named in honor of the nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph J. Caldecott.

Today's Events for Kids

Loading ...

Links to Related Sites

The Caldecott Medal is administered by the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC) a division of the American Library Association (ALA). 

2019 Caldecott Winner and Honor Books

On January 28, 2019,  the Caldecott Award Committee named one Medal Winner and four Honor Books.  A complete listing of all Caldecott Medal Winners and Honor Books can be found at the Caldecott Medal Website.