Skip to main content

Geisel Award

The Geisel Award is given annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers published in the United States during the preceding year. The award is named for beloved children's author, Dr. Seuss.

Today's Events for Kids

Loading ...

Links to Related Sites

The Geisel Award is administered by the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC) a division of the American Library Association (ALA). 

2019 Geisel Award Winner and Honor Books

On January 28, 2019, the Geisel Award Committee named one Medal Winner and four Honor Books.  A complete lising of all Geisel Winners and Honor Books can be found the the Geisel Award Website.