Skip to Main Content

Bluebonnet Award

The children's choice award of Texas. Designed for grades three through six.

Today's Events for Kids

Kids Events

Loading ...

Links to Related Sites

The Texas Bluebonnet Award is administered by the Texas Library Association with the support of the Texas Association of School Librarians and the Children's Round Table.

2023 Bluebonnet Results

Here they are -- the results of the 2023 Texas Bluebonnet Award voting. 

Bluebonnet Winners 2023 - 2013

The Texas Bluebonnet Award (TBA) is presented annually to the author of the book that received the most votes in the TBA election.  The nine most recent winners are listed below.  A complete list of previous TBA winners can be found at the Texas Bluebonnet Award site.