Skip to Main Content

School Finder Resources @ SAPL

Resources available for students and parents from the San Antonio Public Library.

College Preparation

School Help

DIGITAL LIBRARY CARD
https://sapl.sat.lib.tx.us/selfreg    

To use digital resources, you must have a SAPL library card.  Don't have one?  Don't worry!
Children, teens (and their parents !) can get a temporary SAPL digital card (good for 90 days).

If you already have a SAPL library card you are all set!

The digital card offers:

  • Full access to SAPL’s extensive collection of eBooks, eAudio, and eMagazines
  • Full access to all library online databases
     

EBOOK COLLECTION via Libby App
More about Digital Collections: https://www.mysapl.org/Services/Collections/Digital-Collections

Kids and teens (and their parents !) can download thousands of eBooks and eAudio(books) and eMagazines from the SAPL collection using their SAPL Library card.

The digital collection can be accessed on a mobile device through the Libby App (for iOS and Android). Download the Libby App, search for “San Antonio Public Library” and use your Digital Library Card (or regular library card) to access the collection.


ONLINE HOME WORK HELP & STUDY GUIDES
Online Homework Help powered by Brainfuse: https://guides.mysapl.org/helpnow

Can't figure out that algebra?  Befuddled by gerunds? Online Homework Help is available for free (K – College) from 3pm to midnight,  7 days a week.  Live tutors can assist in Math, Science, Social Studies, and Language Arts. Tutoring is available in both English and Spanish.

Study guides, worksheets, and practice lessons for K – College level  Math, Science, Social Studies and Language Arts - including STAAR Test preparation is available 24/7. All for free with your SAPL Library card!

Databases About Stuff
http://guides.mysapl.org/az.php

LINKS

Temporary library card for access to digital services: https://sapl.sat.lib.tx.us/selfreg~S1

Online Homework Help powered by Brainfuse: https://guides.mysapl.org/helpnow

Digital Collections: https://www.mysapl.org/Services/Collections/Digital-Collections

Databases for Elementary School Aged Children

Databases are a great way for your student(s) to access magazines, journals, images, and other age-appropriate resources.  These resources are also searchable by reading level. Additional children's databases and other resources can be found on the SAPL Services for Children page.

Databases for Teens