A Worldwide Resource for Healthcare Professionals providing links to health Services and Products, Alternative Health, Education, Dental and Medical Resources, Hospitals, Employment, Healthcare Publications and Mental Health.
Designed for busy primary care specialists and other first-line care providers, Conn's Current Therapy 2018, by Drs. Edward T. Bope and Rick D. Kellerman, delivers up-to-date treatment information in a concise yet in-depth format. Recognized leaders in the field provide their personal approaches and evidence-based clinical management options for the conditions you're most likely to see in your everyday practice. Follows a consistent, templated format throughout, with diagnosis, therapy, drug protocols, and treatment pearls presented in easy-to-use boxes and tables for fast reference. Includes nearly 300 images, including algorithms, anatomical illustrations, and photographs, that provide useful information for diagnosis. Focuses on the most current diagnosis and treatment protocols for common complaints, acute diseases, and chronic illnesses - more than 300 topics, all carefully reviewed and updated. Features new and significantly revised chapters on Acute Myocardial Infarction, Hypertension, Peripheral Arterial Disease, Valvular Heart Disease, Hepatitis C, Adrenocortical Insufficiency, Urethral Strictures, Obsessive Compulsive Disorder, Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease, Fibromyalgia, Menopause, Travel Medicine, and much more. Provides current drug information thoroughly reviewed by PharmDs.
"Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment is the most comprehensive, reliable, and timely reference available to answer common questions that arise in everyday clinical practice. Written by clinicians renowned in their respective fields, this trusted classic offers expert advice on all aspects of outpatient and inpatient medical care. You'll find authoritative, evidence-based coverage of more than 1,000 diseases and disorders including concise, yet thorough synopsis of diagnosis and treatment.
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in the Health Reference Center. Login with your library card number and name.
The Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition database provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for more than 800 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more. In addition, this database includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975. Login with your library card number and name.
Medic Latina is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides access to full text for more than 140 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. A wide range of topics are covered including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology. Publications covered in this database include Revista Medica Del Imss, Revista Mexicana De Patologia Clinica, Boletin Medico Del Hospital Infantil De Mexico, Archivos De Neurociencias, Revista Biomedica, Veterinaria De Mexico, Salud Publica De Mexico, ACIMED, and the important publication, Archives of Medical Research (in English). Login with your library card number and name.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection can be searched independently, but also allows users to conveniently link to full text from citations within PsycINFO. These citations, when viewed via EBSCOhost, have the ability to link to articles from more than 500 full text journals contained within Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection. Login with your library card number and name.
PubMed, a service of the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), includes millions of citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources. PubMed does not include copies of journal articles. However, many articles are available for free via PubMed Central. No Login needed.