Skip to main content

Author Readalikes

Individual pages for each author listing series order and suggesting readalikes.

Links to the Library

SAPL GoodReads!

San Antonio Public Library's bookshelf: read

The Name of the Wind
Links to Library records: The Name of the Wind Hardback copy The Name of the Wind Paperback copy The Name of the Wind Downloadable eBook
tagged: fantasy and tricia
Leviathan Wakes
Link to Library record: Leviathan Wakes
tagged: dan and science-fiction
The Zombie Survival Guide: Complete Protection from the Living Dead
Links to Library records: The Zombie Survival Guide: Complete Protection from the Living Dead The Zombie Survival Guide: Complete Protection from the Living Dead eBook copy
tagged: dan, self-help, and humor
Morning Glories, Vol. 1: For a Better Future
Link to Library record: Morning Glories Vol. 1
tagged: graphic-novels and tricia
Bend-the-Rules Sewing: The Essential Guide to a Whole New Way to Sew
Link to Library Record: Bend-the-Rules Sewing : the Essential Guide to a Whole New Way to Sew
tagged: maria and crafts

goodreads.com

Welcome to...

Author Suggestions

Have you finished everything by your favorite author?

Maybe you'd like some suggestions for similar authors?

Or maybe you'd like to learn more about an author's style?

You're in the right spot.

Listed below are the authors who currently have a readalike list. Don't forget to check back since we're constantly working on adding new authors. (And don't be afraid to suggest or request new authors you'd like to see here.)

Authors by Genre

 Please feel free to browse our Author Readalike pages. We've grouped them by the genre in which most of the author's work falls.

Authors by name

 Looking for a specific author but not sure which genre they'd fall under? Here's a complete list of our Author Readalike pages alphabetized by the author's last name.

 

Web Sites of Interest

Want to see more Readalikes? Try these.

Search Our Databases

Search our databases to locate read-a-likes for authors and titles, book lists and more. 

Related LibGuides

Other Guides we've created that you might be interested in.